„Discovery“ is the 7th studio album from German electronic musician, composer and producer Gunnar Spardel under his „Tigerforest“ project and the follow up to the critically acclaimed 2016 release on Lemongrassmusic “Songs of Reverence”
which was characterized by an extraordinary stylistic range.
On Discovery, Tigerforest spared no expense and effort to surprise the listener again with music full of hopes and dreams inspired by the atmospheres of our time and the vibrations of the world.
The term “discovery” has been used in many different ways. Simply put, the term “discovery” refers to the purported “eureka moment” of having a new insight.
With Discovery, Tigerforest has arrived in this one moment and captivates with its clarity and power – and at the same time condenses a decade of the essence of Tigerforest’s music
– each track is a small work of art, a self-contained story to be discovered, subtly composed and arranged, an uplifting world of sound with surprising twists and turns.
Dreamlike melodies and ethereal arrangements make an extraordinary Sound experience between epic power and grace. Tigerforest has embarked on another great journey of discovery and created a weightless album with gripping instrumental tracks and impressive
guest singers like vocal sensation Aly Frank from New York. Also spectacular and suspenseful: A collaboration with vocal wonder Roberta Carter Harrison. Together they created a song which makes you feel the lightness of love in every aspect.
Together with long time friend and collaborator Eskadet and vocalist Amethyste, Tigerforest created Karukera, a soundscape of extraordinary power and beauty which was inspired by the initially french Caribbean term “Karukera”, meaning “the islands of beautiful waters.”
Also for the first time, a wonderful collaboration with fellow German chill out artist Der Waldläufer. “Mountains” is about their mutual love for hiking in the great outdoors and appreciating nature and respecting its eternal force.
The new Tigerforest album invites you on a journey through unique and extraordinary worlds of sound.

Digital release date: January 10th, 2020
Catalogue number: LGM313
Label: Lemongrassmusic – LC 12644