Slow WorldCho  

Lemongrassmusic present the album „Cho“ by Slow World – a music project of German musician and producer Daniel Voss (alias Five Seasons), dedicated to the slow movements of life, the deep and silent enjoyment of the beauty and magnificence of our world and the whole existence.

After having released 6 EPs and a longplayer album Slow World now comes up with the 2nd full length album. Just like the previous album „Kanji“, released in early 2022, these 12 tracks take you to Japan again – the country of the rising sun. Slow World’s music is often considered a perfect soundtrack for escapism and inner travelling.

The music on „Cho“ mostly consists of traditional Japanese and Chinese instruments (Koto, Erhu, Shakuhachi, Yangqin, and others) towering on sublte Electronic Ambient carpets and warm Cello and Violin arrangements.
And like on all previous Slow World releases the piano is one of the backbone and main instruments of this album.
„Cho“ is the Japanese word for „butterfly“. When listening to the album you can find many evolving soundscapes with a certain shimmering and fluttering feel taking you to beautiful gardens, to breathtaking natural places, to shrines of the ancient gods and the ancient and modern culture of Japan. Sometimes you might feel like you were teleported into an Anime film, full of fantastic colours and magic powers.
Make yourself a cup of Sencha and dive into a long, lightful and sometimes meditative dream with Slow World’s music.

Digital release date: April 21, 2023
Catalogue number: LGM404
Label: Lemongrassmusic – LC 12644

SINGLES (Click images to listen to the singles at Spotify):

1. Sayonara (January 27, 2023):

2. Red Temple (February 10, 2023):

3. Kaguya (February 24, 2023):

4. Onsen (March 10, 2023):

5. Jade Garden (March 24, 2023):

6. Magical Light (April 07, 2023):