Jens Paulsen and Daniel Stryczek met on a small festival in Northern Germany in 2010. Daniel was performing there with his folk duo Jack Haunt. After the gig Jens and Daniel started talking and found out about their mutual interest in producing music and especially fusing and developing musical genres. They decided to meet up, experiment and record some tunes. It turned out to be a particularly fruitful cooperation.

Jens with his background in sound design and aesthetics („Patchwork“ released on Spirit Zone, „Bazille Noire“ released on Jubilee) and Daniel with his passion for songwriting and acoustic instruments started making songs together. With the help and guidance of the ROBA Music Verlag they published various albums.

„Sleepy Shuttle“ is a compilation of songs that combine elements of folk and electronic music. Song structures meet loop aesthetics. Acoustic and electronic sounds merge. The listener embarks on a journey through aural worlds. The psychedelic character of this album can be enjoyed as a meditative, mesmerizing, deep-listening experience. Cool, groovy beats, fat basses, psychedelic guitars, hypnotic arpeggios and catchy melody lines make „Sleepy Shuttle“ a suitable choice of music for ambient and chill-out settings and in the case of some songs even clubs.

„Sleepy Shuttle“ is being released on label Lemongrassmusic on October 18th 2013.

Jens and Daniel want to thank everyone that had a part in making „Sleepy Shuttle“. First and foremost the guest musicians and singers: Jele Mensen, Frederik Konradsen and Andreas Weinand (Clarinet). Many thanks to Tobias Trebesius for being a choice dude and designing the cover artwork. Many thanks for financial and emotional support from Kathrin Stryczek, Karl-Heinz Stryczek, Akane Otake, Jörg Meyer, Family Siptroth. Last not least, Felix Ragoss for feedback and guidance, as well as DJ Nartak for friendly support and playing our music.

Digital release date: October 18th 2013
Catalogue number: LGM 141-4
Label: Lemongrassmusic – LC 12644