There is a famous saying “Life is like a mirror, we get the best results when we smile at it”. A deep and wonderful thought, Lemongrass aka Roland Voss has drawn inspiration from while creating his brand new longplayer. Once again Roland Voss is demonstrating mastery at capturing the beauty in the scenes of everyday life. With an eclectic knack for a modern electronic sound design, a lush instrumentation spiced with fine acoustics, “Mirror Of Life” soars over vast and beautiful, mainly nature inspired soundscapes. Always on a mission to expand into the sonic universe of Downtempo, Electronica, Chillout and Ambient, Roland Voss has steadily pushed forward to reveal new dimensions beyond genre limitations. As to be witnessed on these twelve songs on “Mirror Of Life”. All doors stood open to let in elements and impulses from a wide selection of styles and sounds. Whether with some charming summerish Lo-Fi beats on “The Sea And The Sky”, a stompy but melodic Deep House groove (“A New Age”), or a delicate piano theme spiced with a wistful saxophone on “Being One” – just to name a few examples. Not to forget Japanese singer Mayu, who is spreading her love over two songs. She has been a guest singer on Lemongrass album releases before (“Ikebaba” and “Pour l’amour”). While listening, the impression of an organically grown full-circle is arising. A quality signature, which over the years became a landmark to all Lemongrass releases. So feel invited to have a look in this acoustic “Mirror of life”. It’s made to make you smile, and most likely the world will smile back.

Digital release date: January 05, 2024
Catalogue number: LGM421
Label: Lemongrassmusic – LC 12644

SINGLES (Click images to listen to the singles at Spotify):

1. Mirror (feat. Mayu) (August 25, 2023):

2. Being One (September 08, 2023):

3. Satori (September 22, 2023):

4. The Water (feat. Mayu) (October 20, 2023):

5. Raindrops (November 03, 2023):

6. A New Age (December 01, 2023):