Reaching catalogue number 200 is most definitely a good reason to party. Only three years after celebrating their 100th release, Lemongrassmusic again returns with an anniversary jewel box, filled with a top-notch selection of 50 (!) lush, luxurious Lounge grooves and Chillout moods, carefully chosen to herald the label’s vision. Over the past three years, things have moved onwards and upwards. A large group of highly appreciated new entries like Roberto Bronco, Capa, Paulsen & Stryczek, Tim Angrave, Velvet Dreamer or Kolby Wade delivered album releases of tremendous musical quality, gaining even more the label’s global reputation.

Drawing upon finest contemporary Lounge, Chillout, Ambient and Downtempo Music, the versatility, the label showcases, is truly awe-inspiring. Consistently sticking to highest levels, but always caring for the human aspects of their collaborations, that ultimately resonates as the labels trademark. A fact which is conveyed in every single release of their 200 chapter long history. An array of lovingly crafted songs is featured on “Lemongrassmusic Episode 200″.

Marrying the drive and positivity of uplifting grooves to soothing Mediterranean serenity, the compilation harmoniously blends elements of Acoustic sounds, World rhythms, NuJazz flavours with deeper, introspective chords of the Electronic Ambient cosmos. The easiness with which this 250 minutes long selection gives us goose bumps, makes it pure fun to listen to. An authentic, delicious mélange for the modern music seeker, doubtlessly a must-have for experts as well as for new followers and a tasteful promise of great things to come.

Digital Release Date: December 4th, 2015
Catalogue number: LGM200
Label: Lemongrassmusic (LC 12644)